Board of Advisors

Along with the Board of Directors, North Carolina New School’s efforts are also informed by the support and recommendations of a Board of Advisors with broad experience in business, education, government and philanthropy.

Mary Linda Andrews
Director, Community Partnerships, GlaxoSmithKline / Research Triangle Park, NC

Steve Brechbiel
Senior Director, Community Relations & Global HR Communications, Quintiles / Durham, NC

Lee Congdon
CIO, Red Hat / Raleigh, NC

Korey Coon
Human Resources Director – Building Construction Products Division, Caterpillar, Inc. / Raleigh, NC

Jean Davis
President & CEO, MCNC / Research Triangle Park, NC

David Dodson
President, MDC, Inc. / Chapel Hill, NC

Jayne Fleener
Dean, College of Education, NC State University / Raleigh, NC

Rebecca Garland
Chief Academic Officer, N.C. Department of Public Instruction / Raleigh, NC

Tom Henderson
Senior Director, Technical Support, Cisco / Research Triangle Park, NC

Martez Hill
Executive Director, NC State Board of Education / Raleigh, NC

Nelle Hotchkiss
Senior Vice President of Corporate Relations, NC’s Electric Cooperatives / Raleigh, NC

Easter Maynard
Director, Charitable Foundation, Golden Corral / Raleigh, NC

Scot McAlexander
Senior Vice President, Market President, Gateway Bank / Raleigh, NC

Karen Ondrick
Program Director, Community and Government Relations, Lenovo / Research Triangle Park

Steven Pearson
Manager, Corporate Citizenship & Corporate Affairs, IBM / Durham, NC

Brooks Raiford
President & CEO, NC Technology Association / Raleigh, NC

Donna Rhode
Leadership Development Consultant / Chapel Hill, NC

Bo Somers
Deputy General Counsel, Duke Energy / Raleigh, NC

Stephen Strawsburg
Community Leader / Winston-Salem, NC

Next Section: Partners>>